Le Synthe Rebirth

Audio, MIDI and other software, not including effects or instruments
Post Reply
Krzysztof
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 May 2003, 13:26
Location: Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Le Synthe Rebirth

Post by Krzysztof » 20 Nov 2009, 18:54

Hello All

A heads up about Le Synthe, a new version has been put up at the developers website.....V5 functions very well.
http://logiciels.pierrecouprie.fr/spip.php?article36

Regards
Krzysztof

michael2
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 11:43
Contact:

Re: Le Synthe Rebirth

Post by michael2 » 20 Nov 2009, 20:14

cool. i never had much luck with the first one, but hoping to get a synthe' happening somehow.

I finally got the last version to make a noise, but was never able to get Logic to record that noise. drove me nuts. I see this version is still pluggo, but is standalone. how do you think would be the best way to get the sound into Logic? would you have to do the whole soundflower thing? watched the videos, but they don't talk about that.
intel macbook 10.5.8 , 2.4Ghz, 4 gigs ram, 250 gig HD, Logic 9
some music & my blog: http://rabbitearsmotel.wordpress.com/

Krzysztof
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 May 2003, 13:26
Location: Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Re: Le Synthe Rebirth

Post by Krzysztof » 21 Nov 2009, 04:53

Hello

In the options/pref. section (where one sets audio I/O) there is an option to select Le Synthe as a Rewire output, at that point it works just like a rewire object in Logic.

Regards

Krzysztof

michael2
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Feb 2008, 11:43
Contact:

Re: Le Synthe Rebirth

Post by michael2 » 21 Nov 2009, 07:38

Krzysztof wrote:Hello

In the options/pref. section (where one sets audio I/O) there is an option to select Le Synthe as a Rewire output, at that point it works just like a rewire object in Logic.

Regards

Krzysztof
can you say a little more about how rewire works in Logic? i've never had cause to use it? thanks a bunch.
intel macbook 10.5.8 , 2.4Ghz, 4 gigs ram, 250 gig HD, Logic 9
some music & my blog: http://rabbitearsmotel.wordpress.com/

Post Reply