Instrument/Effect Icons for Logic

Discussion of Apple Logic Pro, MainStage, GarageBand and all related applications
audio/fault
Posts: 63
Joined: 26 Feb 2005, 04:04
Location: berlin/elsterwerda
Contact:

Post by audio/fault » 28 Feb 2005, 05:02

does anyone knows this site:

http://www.sanbreeze.de/
it's german, but there are many logic icons.
just click on "logic audio area" there they are listed by developer.

andreas

dkgross
Site Supporter
Posts: 25
Joined: 16 Jun 2003, 09:11
Location: seattle
Contact:

Post by dkgross » 03 Mar 2005, 10:13

great job!!

now for the obvious "i'm an idiot' question...how/where do I put them so they show up in the list?
Dave Gross
Seattle, WA

kanker
Owner/Admin
Posts: 3949
Joined: 16 Apr 2003, 18:03
Location: Indianapolis
Contact:

Post by kanker » 03 Mar 2005, 10:59

dkgross wrote:great job!!

now for the obvious "i'm an idiot' question...how/where do I put them so they show up in the list?
http://osxaudio.com/forums/viewtopic.ph ... 076#142076
2.66 Ghz MBP, 10.6.2, Logic Studio, u-he stuff, Komplete 5
web space
myspace
I'm a recovering reverb addict. I've been dry 7 years

dkgross
Site Supporter
Posts: 25
Joined: 16 Jun 2003, 09:11
Location: seattle
Contact:

Post by dkgross » 06 Mar 2005, 10:45

thanks :D :shock:
Dave Gross
Seattle, WA

CazWax
Posts: 29
Joined: 06 Jun 2003, 07:44

how about the roland handsonic...

Post by CazWax » 11 Mar 2005, 21:52

just a request - roland handsonic, kurtzwiel spx88, Korg MS-20
> OctoPro, MacBookPro | FCP, Logic & NI | some old outboard gear <

braj
Posts: 88
Joined: 28 Jan 2004, 14:20

Post by braj » 12 Mar 2005, 01:29

They aren't perfect but here they are:

roland handsonic, kurtzwiel spx88, Korg MS-20

Image
Image
Image

meldavid
Posts: 134
Joined: 20 Feb 2005, 07:26
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Post by meldavid » 20 Mar 2005, 20:23


nevillebeats
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Apr 2005, 15:22

Post by nevillebeats » 20 Apr 2005, 19:44

I would love one for a Clavia Nord Lead 2 synth not the rack. Thanks

Oh and Dynaudio Acoustics BM6A speakers if possible.

User avatar
PaulSC
Site Supporter
Posts: 286
Joined: 13 May 2004, 18:15
Location: Santa Cruz, California

Post by PaulSC » 20 Apr 2005, 20:29

And Monster Cable.
iMac (Intel Core 2 Duo, 2.8 GHz) 2 GB • Novation & Yamaha controllers • Logic 8 • Sibelius 5 • OpenMusic • MetaSynth
Plugs: 2CAudio, Camel Audio, Expert Sleepers, FabFilter, Image-Line, iZotope, NI, …@Smartelectronix, u-he, Vember Audio

Please vary your query.

iShawn
Site Supporter
Posts: 145
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 20:25
Location: Texas
Contact:

If it's not too much trouble...

Post by iShawn » 20 Apr 2005, 21:34

I'd like to request a Keystation (49e but no preference) and Firepod. I checked out the German site but it only had the discontinued Firestation. I know... I'm picky.

And just checking... you change/add icons by going to /Library/Audio/MIDI Devices/Generic/Images/ right?
-Shawn

Stormchild
Posts: 708
Joined: 21 Nov 2002, 22:10
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Contact:

Post by Stormchild » 20 Apr 2005, 22:30

Here's a custom icon I made for the V-Station plugin.

Image

I took a screenshot of it, opened it in Illustrator, then created a vector drawing of one of the knobs, which matches the original pretty closely. It's rectangular, but blends in quite well with the Logic 7 UI.

I tried to set it up without the rectangular background, but the icon gets clipped when it's circular (with transparent background), for whatever reason. I made it smaller (within the 128x128 dimensions) but Logic just scales it up and clips it anyway (so the top and bottom have squared-off edges...it looks like a glitch).
MacBook Pro (15" unibody, late 2008), OS X 10.5.6, Logic 8.0.2, Reason 4.0.1

DefJez
Posts: 36
Joined: 29 Dec 2003, 20:42
Location: London

Post by DefJez » 23 Apr 2005, 00:49

Has anyone seen a MOTU Mach 5 icon or Izotope Ozone icon?
Mac G5, dual 2GHZ, 2Gb, OSx10.3.8, LAP7.1, Live3, MOTU 828mk2

michael
Site Supporter
Posts: 2007
Joined: 28 Sep 2002, 00:59
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Post by michael » 23 Apr 2005, 02:19

Stormchild wrote:Here's a custom icon I made for the V-Station plugin.

Image
This is more like what I would use. I've been a terrible icon whore since the day they allowed us use our own.

Take a look at the icons on this site. The preview size is pretty much what the icons look like when I'm working with an Arrange page with more than 14 tracks.
The full screenshot icons are nice if you have the track at a full inch or more in height, but the icons that are full screen shots become unrecognizable at smaller sizes.
Anyway it's all good. Glad to see this thread! :)

Gracehoper
Posts: 46
Joined: 19 Jul 2004, 08:40

Post by Gracehoper » 03 May 2005, 08:50

I know this may be kind of lame...

What exactly can I name my icons? I dl'ed some and placed them the right place but then found that the dl'ed ones had taken the place of some originals and some original icons were completely missing.
The dl'ed once had a "Read Me" file with them that said they were named (numbered) to not take original icons place, but they did. What numbers should I use infront of the name?
1.33 Ghz, 1.25 GB 12" PB, Logic 7 Pro, Live 4, Motu 828mkII

sergio
Posts: 379
Joined: 31 Mar 2004, 06:46
Location: New York City
Contact:

Post by sergio » 08 May 2005, 07:25

stupid question...where is the Icon folder??? i couldnt find it under
user/library/aplication support/logic/
its not there.....
i also went to rooter/library/aplication support/logic
:roll:

Post Reply