Logic 8.0.1 update doesn't show up...

Discussion of Apple Logic Pro, MainStage, GarageBand and all related applications
Post Reply
ndstephens
Site Supporter
Posts: 144
Joined: 11 Oct 2002, 21:59

Logic 8.0.1 update doesn't show up...

Post by ndstephens » 28 Dec 2007, 21:14

So whenever i use Apple's software update the Logic 8.0.1 update doesn't show up. what gives? anyone know what i need to do to change that?

desmond
Posts: 1224
Joined: 16 Oct 2005, 01:09

Post by desmond » 28 Dec 2007, 23:37

You have most likely either renamed the Logic Pro application, or moved it to somewhere outside of your applications folder.

Put it back where it should be, and call it what it should be, and Apple can now tell you have Logic, and therefore present you with suitable updates...

ndstephens
Site Supporter
Posts: 144
Joined: 11 Oct 2002, 21:59

Post by ndstephens » 29 Dec 2007, 08:54

thanks very much...

Post Reply