ProManager Code?

Discussion of KeyMap, AutoSampler, ProManager and all related Redmatica applications
Post Reply
carlopen
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Jan 2013, 17:10

ProManager Code?

Post by carlopen » 20 Jan 2013, 17:20

Hi, i am a registered user of ProManager , or i was.
I tried to open the app a few days ago and it's asking me for a code ??
I always updated the software from within the activation app from Redmatica, and now that does not open either..
and i don't know where this code is..
Is there a site or support line or any solution?
It's very frustrating not to be able to use it anymore, considering also that there's not alternatives to it.
Can anyone help?
Thanks
Carlo

andyscott
Posts: 287
Joined: 06 Mar 2003, 12:50

Re: ProManager Code?

Post by andyscott » 31 Jan 2013, 02:21

Same boat here. I have a recent (May 2012) email from Andrea telling me it's authorised for this computer but now that I want to use it it isn't authorised and all the Redmatica links I have are now dead.
Mac Pro, OS 1-.6.7, Logic 9.

carlopen
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Jan 2013, 17:10

Re: ProManager Code?

Post by carlopen » 31 Jan 2013, 07:01

I give up.
It's a shame..i loved the program.
Hopefully one day it will resurrect...

andyscott
Posts: 287
Joined: 06 Mar 2003, 12:50

Re: ProManager Code?

Post by andyscott » 02 Feb 2013, 16:38

As if that wasn't bad enough I converted my whole library to CAF via PM a while ago for mobile use and now that I'm beginning to use it there are THOUSANDS of samples missing. The program assured me all was well when I made the conversion.
Mac Pro, OS 1-.6.7, Logic 9.

Cactus
Posts: 120
Joined: 13 Nov 2006, 08:01

Re: ProManager Code?

Post by Cactus » 03 Feb 2013, 12:46

Avoid CAF format, there is something very wrong with it. I noticed it long time ago, a lot of samples get missing and other strange things were happening. Even conversion from CAF to other formats (aiff, wav) not always working properly....
It's nothing to do with the program you use, CAF is the problem :D

brand66
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 00:51

Re: ProManager Code?

Post by brand66 » 15 Apr 2013, 01:55

I give up.It's a shame..i loved the program.Hopefully one day it will resurrect...

ottoman42a
Site Supporter
Posts: 2686
Joined: 19 Jul 2004, 23:32
Twitter: ottoman42
Location: New Haven
Contact:

Re: ProManager Code?

Post by ottoman42a » 17 Apr 2013, 13:09

Apple bought Redmatica early last year, http://www.macprovideo.com/hub/apple/ap ... -redmatica
Have fun,
=Matt

Ottoble

"What's past is prologue" - Antonio
"...silence is not acoustic. It is a change of mind, a turning around." - John Cage

Post Reply